2016-2017 Season

Davis & Elkins College Arts &styleamp; Entertainment

*Click each event title for more information.

Augusta October Old-TimeAugusta October Old-Time Week

Sunday, October 16 - Friday, October 21
Davis & Elkins College

 

Appalachian EnsembleAppalachian Ensemble Showcase and Old-Time Week Staff Concert

Thursday, October 18; 7:30 p.m.
Harper-McNeeley Auditorium, Myles Center for the Arts
Adults: $12; Students: $6 (at the door); D&E Faculty, Staff and Students: FREE

 

The GiverFall Theatre Production: The Giver

Adapted by Eric Coble from the Newbery Award-winning Book by Lois Lowry

Thursday, October 20 - Saturday, October 22; 8 p.m.
Saturday, October 22 - Sunday, October 23; 2 p.m.
Boiler House Theatre
Adults: $8; Students/Military/Seniors: $5; D&E Faculty, Staff and Students: FREE

 

Square DanceSquare Dance

Friday, October 21; 7:45 p.m. workshop, 8 p.m. dance
Augusta Dance Pavilion
Adults: $6; AmeriCorps Members and Students: $4; D&E Faculty, Staff and Students: FREE

 

Augusta Fiddlers' ReunionAugusta Fiddlers' Reunion

Friday, October 21 - Sunday, October 23
Davis & Elkins College

 

DanceDance Lecture and Demonstration

Thursday, October 27; 5 p.m.
Pit Dance Studio, Myles Center for the Arts
FREE

 

Jack-o-LanternHaunted Halliehurst

Saturday, October 29; 7-10 p.m.
Halliehurst
Tickets TBA

 

DebateDebate: British Debate Team

Monday, November 7; 7:30 p.m.
Great Hall, Halliehurst
FREE

 

Square DanceSquare Dance

Friday, November 11; 7:45 p.m. workshop, 8 p.m. dance
Pit Dance Studio, Myles Center for the Arts
Adults: $6; AmeriCorps Members and Students: $4; D&E Faculty, Staff and Students: FREE

 

DanceDance Lecture and Demonstration

Thursday, November 17; 11 a.m.
Pit Dance Studio, Myles Center for the Arts
FREE

 

Appalachian EnsembleAppalachian Ensemble Performance

Thursday, December 1; Time TBA
Davis & Elkins College
Tickets TBA

 

D&E Concert ChoirLessons & Carols

Thursday, December 8; 7 p.m.
Davis Memorial Presbyterian Church
FREE

 

DanceDance Showcase

Thursday, December 8; 7:30 p.m.
Harper-McNeeley Auditorium, Myles Center for the Arts
Tickets TBA

 

Square DanceSquare Dance

Friday, December 9; 7:45 p.m. workshop, 8 p.m. dance
Pit Dance Studio, Myles Center for the Arts
Adults: $6; AmeriCorps Members and Students: $4; D&E Faculty, Staff and Students: FREE

 

PotteryWinter Pottery Sale

Monday, December 12 - Thursday, December 15; 10 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Ceramics Studio, Myles Center for the Arts

 

The Ugly DucklingWinter Term Theatre Production: The Ugly Duckling

By Jacob Currence

Friday, January 20 - Sunday, January 22
Davis & Elkins College

 

DanceFine & Performing Arts Open House

Saturday, March 18
Davis & Elkins College

 

Davis & Elkins Dance FestivalDavis & Elkins Dance Festival

Friday, April 7 - Saturday, April 8
Myles Center for the Arts

 

The OdysseySpring Theatre Production: The Odyssey

Adapted by Simon Armitage

Wednesday, April 26 - Saturday, April 29
Davis & Elkins College